Friday Playlist

IT’S FRIDAY! High five, we made it!

Time for honesty. I meant to post something for yesterday, but I just couldn’t get my act together the night before (I write posts in the evening, and then they go up early the following morning). Sue me, I’m human and I like my sleep.

Like every other person in the universe, I love music. I also like a lot of different kinds of music – my top picks right now are country and rap, which are basically exact opposites. Country isn’t really great to workout to though, and I find that’s when I am most in the need for new music. So, in case anyone else is in the same boat, I’ve compiled a nice list of songs to workout to that DO NOT include any Black Eyed Peas! Side note: why does every single workout playlist include some awful song from the Black Eyed Peas? That needs to stop, immediately.

Here’s what I’m enjoying lately. I’d love to hear some more suggestions for music, so let me know what you’re listening to in the comments. I use Spotify for music, and all of the songs listed below are easy to find on there.

  1. TTU (Too Turnt Up) by Flosstradamus
  2. Trap Queen by Fetty Wap
  3. Movin’ Bass (GTA Remix) by Rick Ross
  4. LRAD by Knife Party
  5. Open Wide by Calvin Harris
  6. Go Get it by T.I.
  7. Hey Mama (Club Killers Remix) by David Guetta ft. Nicki Minaj, Bebe Rexha & Afrojack)
  8. Higher – Extended by Just Blaze, Baueer & Jay-Z
  9. Get Low by Dillon Francis
  10.  Runaway (U & I) by Galantis

Enjoy! I’m now off to eat too many pancakes and drink too much coffee.

Leave a Reply

