Adventure Time!

Happy Friday everyone! I hope your week flew by and your weekend creeps by like a drunk turtle.

Today is a good day. Not only is it Friday, but also because I finally got to book my trip to Colorado. I’m contemplating a move out there in the next couple of months (still very tentative), and decided I should probably visit first before I make any decisions. I’ll be flying into Denver on Friday 9/18 and heading back eaaaaarly morning Tuesday 9/22. I’m trying to set up an interview with a company I’m really excited about, so cross your fingers for me!

Yesterday ended up being another early workout day for me. I still can’t believe I’ve found something I don’t mind getting out of bed at 5:45 A.M. for, and even though I definitely don’t feel 100% that early on in the day, I know it’s good for me to change up my routine and ask my body to adapt to new challenges. We did some nice heavy front squats at 70%/80%/90%, and they did feel better than I thought they would. I both love it and hate it when I look back and think “I could have done more”; on one hand, it means that I am definitely stronger and getting better, but on the other hand, I get a little disappointed in myself and feel like I gypped myself. Then I remind myself that it’s better to realize you could have done more after the fact than to realize you should have done less during the workout…because that’s never fun when you realize you are in over your head.

Today I have weightlifting class at 4 P.M., then Crossfit, then all the food. Tomorrow night I’m seeing Luke Bryan, Florida-Georgia Line, Randy Houser, Dustin Lynch and Thomas Rhett. I actually really love country music and have never been to a country concert before, and one of my goals this summer was to go to one. My sister and I are going and I think we’re both excited to go be social young people and go somewhere that isn’t the gym (me) or the barn (her). Naturally I will need to address the age old question of “WHAT DO I WEAR BECAUSE ALL I OWN IS WORKOUT CLOTHES” and figure something out.

This is a quick entry without photos (I’M SORRY), but if you have any recommendations of what I should see while I’m in Colorado, I would love suggestions. I’ll be in the Denver metro area and plan on heading out to Boulder as well; I wish I had more time, but with work I can only finagle so many days out of state. But, I feel like this could be the start of new beginnings which I could really use after this year.

What are are your plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

